2017 Confederations Cup In Russia

Posted on 03/16/2017 by admin

The draw for 2017 Confederations Cup in Russia has been announced. Portugal as the champion of the latest European Football Championship will be in a group along with the host Russia. Germany as the champion of 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil will be in a group along with Chile as the champion of the latest Copa América.

8 teams will participate in 2017 Confederations Cup in total from 17th June, 2017 to 2nd July, 2017. The teams are comfirmed as Russia(the host of 2018 FIFA World Cup), Germany(the champion of 2014 FIFA World Cup), Australia(the champion of 2015 AFC Asian Cup), Chile(the champion of Cup America), Mexico(the champion of 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup), New Zealand(the champion of OFC Nations Cup), Portugal(the champion of 2016 European Football Championship), Cameroon as the African team (the champion of Africa Cup of Nations who took a turn for defeating Egyptian team).

2017 Confederations Cup will be divided into two groups and each top two teams from the groups will be qualified for the semi-finals. There will be 16 games in all. The final will proceed in St Petersburg.

2017 Confederations Cup Groups Division:
Group A: Russia, New Zealand, Portual, Mexico
Group B: Camerron, Chile, Australia, Germany

2017 Confederations Cup Schedule:
Group A:
June 17th 23:00    Russia        vs    New Zealand
June 18th 23:00   Portugal     vs    Mexico
June 21st 23:00    Russia        vs    Portugal
June 22nd 02:00  Mexico      vs    New Zealand
June 24th 23:00   Mexico      vs    Russia
June 24th 23:00   New Zealand vs Portugal
Group B:
June 19th 02:00    Cameroon  vs    Chile
June 19th 23:00    Australia   vs     Germany
June 22nd 23:00   Cameroon vs     Australia
June 23rd 02:00   Germany   vs     Chile
June 25th 23:00    Germany   vs     Cameroon
June 25th 23:00    Chile          vs      Australia
The semi-finals:
June 29th 02:00    A1-B2
June 30th 02:00    B1-A2
3RD Place:
July 2nd 20:00
The final:
July 3rd 02:00

Telemundo Deportes will be the official Spanish-language broadcaster of the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup. The live broadcasts will include all 16 games, as well as pre-game and post-game coverage originating from Russia. It marks the first time that coverage of all Confederations Cup matches will be produced from all venue cities. Crews will be dedicated to covering the teams from Mexico, Chile and the other participating teams and there will be FIFA Confederations Cup-specific shows airing from the beginning to the end of every game. In addition, “Titulares y Más,” the highest-rated weekday sports show in Spanish-language television for all audiences will feature on-site segments with the latest news and highlights of all the daily action, as well as additional coverage from Telemundo’s state-of-the-art studios in Miami, Florida.